NM Organizations Honored with New Mexico Performance Excellence Awards

Quality New Mexico is proud to announce recipients of 2016 NM Performance Excellence Awards. The NMPEA is a multi-tiered assessment and awards process assisting New Mexico organizations along their path to achieving performance excellence. Excellence is defined as being role models in customer and employee satisfaction, sound management, innovation, and results. Level 1 Adobe, Level 2 Piñon and Level 3 Roadrunner Awards are ‘key steps’ to achieving the pinnacle of performance and earning the prestigious ‘Zia Award’. 

 Roadrunner (Progress) Level means through a full assessment the organization demonstrates progress in building sound and systematic processes and attaining improved outcomes. The 2016 Roadrunner Award Recipients are:

  • New Mexico Motor Vehicle Division, NM
  • Security & Emergency Management SNL, Albuquerque

 Piñon (Commitment) Level means through a full assessment the organization shows evidence it is in early stages of using systematic processes and data to attain improved overall outcomes.  The 2016 Piñon Award Recipients are:

  • District Three DOT,  Albuquerque
  • Human Resources Division LANL, Los Alamos
  • New Mexico Philharmonic

 Adobe (Foundation) Level means through its Profile the organization has defined its uniqueness, its key influences, how it operates, and its competitive environment.  The 2016 Adobe Award Recipients are:

  • Accounts Payable Division SNL, Albuquerque
  • Accounts Resolutions Service Bureau TRD, NM
  • Budget & Strategic Partnership Projects SNL, Albuquerque
  • CFO/Business Operations SNL, Albuquerque
  • Data Capture & Records Management TRD, NM
  • Del Norte Credit Union, Santa Fe
  • General Services Division, Bernalillo County, NM
  • Indirect Financial Management SNL, Albuquerque
  • Legal Prime Contract Division SNL, Albuquerque
  • Mission Support & Corporate Governance SNL, Albuquerque
  • Moss Adams LLP, Albuquerque
  • Postal Processing Bureau TRD, NM
  • Quality Performance Assurance Division LANL, Los Alamos
  • Returns Processing Bureau TRD, NM
  • San Juan Regional Medical Center, Farmington
  • Treasury & Travel Services SNL, Albuquerque
  • U.S. Eagle Federal Credit Union, Albuquerque

Award Recipients will be recognized at the Governor’s Residence December 7th and formal recognition will occur at the 2017 Quality New Mexico Learning Summit & New Mexico Performance Excellence Awards Ceremony, April 18 & 19 at Isleta Resort.

New Mexico organizations that want, and are open to, feedback on their overall performance submit a self-assessment to Quality New Mexico for an in-depth review, site visit, and written feedback from a team of volunteer Examiners.  Modeled after the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award, Quality New Mexico’s process is based on the time-tested Baldrige Excellence Framework® and its Criteria to guide and improve overall performance. To-date Quality New Mexico has recognized 789 New Mexico organizations with 14 having achieved the Zia Award, and three achieved the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award.